Verizon Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Verizon
Verizon Home Monitoring and Control or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Home Monitoring Kit

Home Monitoring Kit

Gain peace of mind from always knowing what's happening at home with a Home Monitoring Kit. This easy-to-install kit includes a camera that works over your broadband Internet connection.
Overall rating:
3.515 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
22 out of 32(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Home Monitoring Kit
Review 1 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
boatwoman
from Woodbridge, VA
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

can't seem to get anything working quite right

PostedApril 2, 2013
I just can't seem to get anything all working at the same time. However, it is still the cheapest option around to monitor my teens coming and going. I wish I could just get 1 camera working regularly. It would be great if you could just get a text during certain times of day. I have 3 teenagers and get up to 50-60 texts a day. It would be great to only get a text between 11 and 6.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
mbonf
from Westchester, NY
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

need Home Control equip specs

PostedApril 1, 2013
I would like to order the gateway device and camera but I need detailed product specs, which after calling twice, and speaking to higher level engineering tech, still could not get,.. this data would be ideal before purchasing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
florida5555
from florida
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Pre owned

PostedMarch 22, 2013
I was have a lot of trouble with kids taking stuff from my yard home control was the way to go. I got pre owned cameras the price was great not charge for start up kit and lower prices on outdoor cameras. So far works great only trouble is not wires are not long enough and verizon does not sell longer wires. Install was easy nothing to worry about. Takes about 24 hours or less to be up and running. Hanging the cameras an other story because wires are very short. Love the use on my smartphone can check on my dogs from any where. Great system just wish wires were longer. Florida 5555
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Lezg
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Falls Short and Not a Value

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
I am glad to have the beginnings of the home monitoring system, but this package is not worth the price. The installation was fairly easy, but for some reason I did have some router conflict issues and I had to re-install 3 times before it all worked right. Nevertheless, it is working and I am happy with the function in the end. Would have been much happier if I got more in this kit for the price.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Shaber10
from Long Island NY
Quality of product 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

its good when its working

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
4 phone calls to HMC support and only to get a rep to tell me someone will call u back in a couple of days to trble shoot the gateway not being online issue with you... keep in mind i still have to pay 10 bucks a month for the service and i have not had my cameras working in now 3 days and counting I think i have a bad gateway but seems like they wont replace it untill i jump through hoops and stand on my head for 172 hours straight saying the alphabet backworks in a foreign language
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Shaber10
Long Island NY
 
Please wait while more information about Shaber10 is loaded.
Additional information about Shaber10 could not be loaded.
Problem Resolved
Posted January 15, 2013
I was contacted by a rep for Verizon which helped me obtain a new Gateway... reprovisioned it for me and im back in service thanks Lew!! Now service is working better then ever!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
bigteddy
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

It's ok but not what I expected

PostedDecember 12, 2012
I like the ease of being able to see what is going on at home when not there especially since I have roommates. Recording time isn't long enough, 37 seconds just does not do it when there is still movement. Some of the other features I have no need for, would like to add more cameras but they are just a little pricey.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
drrcs
Quality of product 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Awkward set up

PostedDecember 10, 2012
My Gateway device was not recognized by the router, but Tech Support was able to solve that problem remotely. Set up of devices did not work smoothly, in which the online message kept indicating device not recognized, yet the remote app on my phone showed it was functioning (and it did work). The set up of the wireless remote worked great, but the camera lags by about 25 seconds in real time. All in all, I am glad I got the system (so far anyway), and thankful tech Support was able to promptly solve my issues.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Sootfoot
Quality of product 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

On the right track but falls short

PostedDecember 4, 2012
I think this is great for people who simply want to keep an eye on something but just not right for me. I was looking for more of a security system, not energy control and just a camera. I thought that I would be able to use this system as an alarm system but it really falls short of that. I think that Verizon is well on it's way to being on to something, being a phone company you' think they'd easily beable to build in a feature to notify the police of a break in and a control pad for activation/ deactivation code. Just not what I'm looking for and will be returning the system.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Alienhummer
from Mahopac,NY
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice to have this

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Works pretty good.Not friendly to other companies equipment. Exremely difficult to install thermostat without power on it.Nice features especially the Modes
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control teamOctober 16, 2012
The cameras do have recording capabilities for viewing at a later time. Video recordings can be triggered when a mode is activated or at scheduled times throughout the day.
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control teamOctober 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Currently, Verizon Home Monitoring and Control service is compatible with Light Modules, Appliance Switches, and Door/Window sensors from other manufacturers. We are working to expand the scope of devices that can be leveraged from other manufacturers in the near future – please stay tuned.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Nomadsmg
Temecula, Ca
 
Please wait while more information about Nomadsmg is loaded.
Additional information about Nomadsmg could not be loaded.
Will my Iris equipment work with the Verizion
Posted March 11, 2013
I already have a Lowes Iris System that works decent, but am interested in switching over to the Verizions system. Iris works with most of the GE "Z wave/ZigBee" equipment and I have invested a bit in my home system with multiple door sensors and such. Would I have to replace all of this at a pretty big expense or can they be reinstalled to the Verizion system?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
cb829
Harrisburg, PA
 
Please wait while more information about cb829 is loaded.
Additional information about cb829 could not be loaded.
DOES NOT WORK - DONT WASTE $$$
Posted December 14, 2012
This was the biggest waste of time and $$ ever, constant errors, so often, the cameras stop recording for no reason, the new web page design is a travesty.... I can never log on, it crashes my computer, the phone app quit working, Verizon should have worked out the bugs before launching this.... it is GARBAGE
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Tonilyn
billerica mass
 
Please wait while more information about Tonilyn is loaded.
Additional information about Tonilyn could not be loaded.
home monitoring
Posted October 12, 2012
Can someone tell me, does the camera record for viewing later, or do you have to watch live?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 10 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
CeeBee
from Virginia
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great for keeping an eye on the kids after school

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
I love the ability to see what my kids and the baby sitter are doing after school. I can see who is doing homework and who isn't. Really convenient to use on my iPhone.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
cb829
from Harrisburg, PA
Quality of product 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Mediocre at best, many flaws

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
This is a great concept, however verizon falls short. There are so many bugs to be worked out. The system seems to be "unavailable" more than t is available when logging in from away from home. It takes a great deal of patience to deal with the many errors and unavailability issues.
Often, I will get messages connot use streaming feature, as this camera is being streamed from another source, close all browsers and try again later. I have unistalled the app from my phone, wiped history from my laptop, logged off, and STILL get this error message that the camera is being viewed from another source. It is maddening!! I was forced to reset the camera by removing power, letting it set for 20 seconds, and plugging it back in, not something easily accomplished when you are away from home.
Overall, this is a neat "toy" that is not much more than a novelty. Great idea, but falls way short, especially considering the price of individual items to add.
I would not recommend this to a friend at all. Look elsewhere.
+46points
46of 46voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Steven C.
from Dallas, TX
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Excellent resources at a fair price

PostedJune 27, 2012
I LOVE this new system! Overall, it's an excellent value. The individual components are a bit over-priced, but the monthly service is very, very reasonable and I love the functions and capabilities it supplies me. I've installed everything they have to offer and am mostly thrilled with the results. I wish there was more functionality in the Energy Monitor, and I wish there was a video on how to program "Modes" effectively. And, eventually, it would be GREAT if they offered monitoring service as well (for an additional fee, of course.) That being said, it's still a wonderful option and is especially helpful for someone like me who travels every week and still has college-age kids at home. They love the front door lock feature and being able to turn lights on before they enter the house when I'm gone. I think Verizon pretty-nearly got it perfect!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
ALW973
from New Jersey
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great product concept. Get the deadbolt. Pro installation help a must too

PostedJune 13, 2012
The home monitor is a great product idea: the ability to monitor and adjust your lights, appliances and locks remotely is awesome.
The deadbolt lock is the best feature: you can open the door remotely and/or give out temporary codes to contractors, relatives, etc. It also ensures your kids will never lock themselves out because they forgot their keys.
(NB: You can only *unlock* the door remotely. Locking it requires someone to physically be there to turn the knob and lock the door. It would be great to have that functionality.)
You can set up the system to text you if the door is unlocked or locked, which is a good way to keep up with your kids comings and goings without being obtrusive. You can even do a IFTTT type set-up where the system automatically turns on certain lights every time the door is opened and shuts them off every time it is locked from the outside.
The thermostat works well, is easy to use and frees you from the timer, since you can adjust the temperature remotely via your phone.
Energy monitor is interesting, but no real guidance on what you can do about it beyond the obvious (turn down the AC, shut off lights when you aren't home)
The camera and monitors are easy to install - they're quirky and may require as many as a half dozen attempts before they'll pair, but it's an easy set-up.
The deadbolt and thermostat require some serious DIY skills... or a professional. The guys from Installnet were incredible - easy to schedule, worked quickly, explained what they were doing, why and what to do if you wanted to make changes, left their cards in case follow-up was needed. Very much worth the money.
As is the Home Monitoring - if you're a gadget guy (or gal) you will love this.
Verizon - get the deadbolt to lock and get more dedicated phone service people who know the product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
zaccie
from tampa fl
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

its a very basic home system, the problem is its also very limited to the devices ,

PostedMay 3, 2012
zwave ( the tech behind the system ) has 100's of devices, from in wall light switches to many MOTORIZED door locks available, the gateway unit , if purchased directly from the manufacturer supports all these devices, verizon has crippled it to supporting only a few, and not the best. i ended up returning it and getting the gateway direct, ( saved the$10 a month monitoring fee ) and provided ability to get a better lock that you can ACTUALLY lock and unlock remotely WITHOUT someone having to be there turning the knob. Nice 1st try verizon, just needs opening up for all devices to be added
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control TeamMay 14, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. While the Home Monitoring and Control service initially requires our starter kit to function, our customers can also utilize several existing Z-wave devices of their choice to further customize their system beyond devices we offer. This is one of the many enhancements we are continuously making to the product to better serve our customers!
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Alienhummer
Mahopac,NY
 
Please wait while more information about Alienhummer is loaded.
Additional information about Alienhummer could not be loaded.
Posted October 3, 2012
I bought a wireless water alarm and it is not supported
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
egohme
Trinity, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about egohme is loaded.
Additional information about egohme could not be loaded.
Verizon Starter Kit
Posted October 1, 2012
Zaccie,
In their reply Verizon says you need their starter kit to begin using the service. If that is the case then I need to get the starter Kit from them and then return it ? or go straight to Zwave
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
ellisonk
from Silver Spring, MD
Quality of product 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Add remote audio capability

PostedMay 1, 2012
I love the concept but this product falls short on the details. While in-home monitoring is a nice feature, I really need to be able to listen and speak through the cameras. When that capability is added, you will have yourself another customer.
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control TeamMay 3, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While our cameras offer snapshot and streaming viewing functionality to let you check in on your home when you’re away, the audio features are disabled due to local, state, and federal regulations. Make sure you are utilizing the recording feature and “Modes” functionality to create everyday scheduled/on-demand scenarios and get the most out of the indoor camera and home monitoring capabilities!
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
cb829
Harrisburg, PA
 
Please wait while more information about cb829 is loaded.
Additional information about cb829 could not be loaded.
very disappointed
Posted September 4, 2012
while this is a nice idea, it falls very short on dependability. I am unable to connect about 50% of the time, getting a message that my camera is "unavailable at this time". I also receive a message that streaming is unavailable because it is being viewed by another source, and please close all browsers and try again" I have logged off, closed all browser, uninstalled app on my phone, and was still unable to stream. I had to totally remove the camera from the system and reinstall to get it to work, not exactly feasible when you are on vacation. This system is a BIG letdown, and I will most likely return it for something that actually works all the time!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
ricco172
mt vernon, ny
 
Please wait while more information about ricco172 is loaded.
Additional information about ricco172 could not be loaded.
audio
Posted May 10, 2012
it is the basic you can do video is awesome but audio is a deal closer
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
My_Fast
from West Chester, PA
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedApril 28, 2012
The live cameras are at most decent. The live "streaming" is very very very slow... Viewing from my iPhone 4S on my own home network looking at one of the cameras and I am getting 7 fps (frames per second) at most. It is a good 15-25 second delay. I am signed up with the 35mbps down/up load speed so there's no question of bandwidth or speed...
I'm hoping this will only get better with updates to this system. Besides that it's great; very easy to install and use.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
critictogo
from New York
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Great Stuff

PostedApril 27, 2012
My home monitor just arrived today and it took me less than 10 minutes to set up. Great quality equipment. The resolution is amazing!. The comfort of knowing I can monitor my home and safeguard my family with the best network reliability of verizon.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

great experience

PostedMarch 13, 2012
I recently ordered the new Verizon Home Control kit.
I wanted to take a minute and let you know what an incredible product this is.
Scenario-
I own a multi family house in East Providence with my brother who lives in California. We rent out the 2nd floor unit as a daily rental on a national web site. Thru this site we get people who rent by the day, the week and occasionally the month.
In between guests we have a cleaning lady come in. She has a set of keys. We don't have any way of controlling the heat/AC other than programming the thermostat to drop the temp at night. That can be overridden by the guests and if they don't shut it off or lower it when they leave it stays on until the next guests arrive or I have to go in there to check on it. I also have to leave lights on all day so they are on if they arrive at night.
We used to have to leave a set of keys in a lockbox screwed to the side of the house. We charge additional for more than 2 guests but we didn't have any way of knowing if there were more than 2. The house is in a decent neighborhood but its off a pretty busy street and I recently had a flat screen TV that was delivered to my house stolen off my front porch.
The solution:
The minute I saw the Verizon connected home I saw the possibilities.
I ordered 2 outdoor cameras, 1 indoor, smart thermostat, energy reader, door lock, remote control, appliance switch and light switches.
We wired the whole thing up in about 3 hours. Other than the energy monitor, which we have to have wired by electrician, everything else was easy for even the least DYI person.
We now have working cameras in the front and back of the house. When people come to the door it allows us to see how many people are coming and going. We set the door lock with a code for the cleaning lady, 1 for myself and 1 for my brother. We are able to now set a code for each guest that stays there. We use the last 4 digits of their TN# and disable it when they check out. When anyone accesses the front door I get a text message that they've accessed the building. I can set the lights to go on the night they are due to arrive rather than leaving lights on all day . We also have one set up on the entertainment center so if no one is staying there for a few days we can turn it all off at the surge protector to stop the vampire energy use. I can also drop the temp at will so I don't have to worry about heating/cooling an empty apartment.
The cameras also provide that added security. If I had them up when my TV was delivered I would have been able to see who took it and filed charges.
In addition to being able to monitor it all from my laptop and my smart phone I'm also able to monitor everything from my TV . I'm on the 3rd floor, if someone comes to the front door it sends a message to the TV that motion has been detected, I can bring up the camera, see who it is, scroll to door lock, hit OK and unlock the door for them.
I'm blown away by how well this works, The range and picture that these cameras provide is nothing short of amazing. The door lock is incredible! The energy saving devices will more than pay for itself month over month.
I love it!
The only thing that I think would be better is to have a few more different package prices. If you're buying as much as I did would be nice to have a few more bucks knocked off the equipment price.
+55points
55of 55voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
HMCGuy
from Houston, TX
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easy to setup, easy to use, would not be without it

PostedMarch 9, 2012
It was easy to set up, it's easy to use and now that I have it I would not want to be without it.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Home Monitoring Kit
Customer avatar
kmlapl
from Massachusetts
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

SAVINGS!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
If Verizon could monitor this for you as an alarm company would and charge around $39/month this would be a great deal. Your savings on your home owners insurance would offset most the cost of the service so in the end it would cost next to nothing! This service requires you to monitor it yourself and when most people go away they may not have access to a 3g or 4g network to monitor this themselves. In the event of a break in you are still at a loss chasing down the perp and wondering if he will ever be caught. The average responce time for the police on an alarm call is 6 minutes. This gives the perp enough time to rumage through the house. If there is a sign stating the house is monitored by an alarm company they may just go elsewhere to do their deed as their reward may not exceed the risk at your residence.
+50points
50of 50voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
amazed1961
maryland
 
Please wait while more information about amazed1961 is loaded.
Additional information about amazed1961 could not be loaded.
I have security system monitored by an alarm co
Posted May 7, 2012
I have system monitored by an alarm co, but they dont offer this level of sophistication in their products so the addtl $10 bucks a month is well worth it in my opinion.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
sjfnj_1
Garfield NJ
 
Please wait while more information about sjfnj_1 is loaded.
Additional information about sjfnj_1 could not be loaded.
Verizon: Please listion to this person
Posted April 30, 2012
I would pay the extra. Or you can ask the the buyer.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
  1 2 next>>