Verizon Ratings and Reviews
Shop now at Verizon
Verizon Home Monitoring and Control or
Choose a category
Top-rated products

Customer reviews for Indoor Camera

Indoor Camera

Created for either wired or wireless indoor installation, this fixed camera should be pointed at a particular spot that requires self-monitoring, such as a door or window. It features excellent image resolution.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Indoor Camera
Review 1 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
Its me
from Long Island, NY
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Peace of Mind

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Bought the first camera and light module as I watch my grandchildren 35 miles away a couple of times a week and my husband is having trouble with short term memory. I am able to be sure of his safety while I am away and this gives me great comfort. Also can make sure he brings both of our yorkies in from outdoors in the cold weather.
Bought the second and third camera to monitor him in other parts of the house to be sure of his safety. This system, while not perfect, has been my eyes while I am away!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
disappointed1
from NJ
Quality of product 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value for price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of installation 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No, I do not recommend this product.

Sorry I purchased this

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I have been trying to install 2 indoor cameras for the last 4 four hours. The first one connected fine and I was able to see some snapshot pictures but I was unable to view any recordings. The second camera I am still unable to connect. I have unplugged everything and started over at least 5 times and still no luck. What a waste of money and time.
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control TeamDecember 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. If you should encounter any issues with the pairing of your cameras or any other devices, please contact 1-800-Verizon to speak with a Home Monitoring and Control Specialist.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
Cubster
from San Diego, CA
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good Product

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I've only had the starter kit for a week, and for the most part I like the camera and system. I would like the camera to had infrared sensors to see in the dark. My main complaint is with the App. I can't connect at least half the time so what good does it do? If Verizon can fix that it would be a very good system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
Bobeen
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Caught the Crook

PostedOctober 21, 2012
We installed this camera very easily, took no time to get it up and working. After 3 months the system did what we purchased it for, it detected motion, sent us the notification, and the police were able to catch the crook. We are hundreds of miles away from where the system is monitoring, and it give us peace of mind that we can see what is happening when we are not able to be there.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
trautz
from Sterling, VA
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good product!

PostedAugust 4, 2012
While I agree it is a little pricey, the installaton was really easy. I had it done in less than 15 minutes.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
deason
from New Port Richey Florida
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

the start up products

PostedJune 20, 2012
easy to install,and you have the power of knowing who or what is around.would like the images to be more clear,but overall the product works well and the picture is view-able.would recommend the indoor camera,light fixture to anyone.my next step is to get outdoor cameras and the door lock
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
rodeojc
from Vineland, NJ
Quality of product 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Nice Camera....VERY EASY WIRELESS SETUP!!

PostedMay 4, 2012
The Camera itself seems to be very good, but the overall Picture Quality could be a little better. Wish it had the ability to be infra red also, but it does not work in the dark without a light on! Again, the idea of this system from Verizon is very cool and would be an absolute great feature for any family. The APP however that runs the system is constantly crashing, and is sometimes very difficult to log into whether you use an iPhone or a WiFi Connection. I think Verizon needs to seriously improve the APP to operate this system, and I believe they may have jumped the gun in releasing a product before they knew it was working faithfully. When it does work, I must say, it has been very useful and with the improvements, I will give it 5 stars with no problem. The cost is a little high as well, but the ease of setup is very simple for wireless!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
Matthen
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of installation 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Works Well (No Sound)

PostedApril 2, 2012
Basic camera. Works well. Nice to see my home from my smart phone. I was under the impression the camera supported sound. No sound!
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control TeamApril 4, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While our cameras offer snapshot and streaming viewing functionality to let you check in on your home when you’re away, the audio features are disabled due to local, state, and federal regulations.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wanda143
MA
 
Please wait while more information about wanda143 is loaded.
Additional information about wanda143 could not be loaded.
Works Good
Posted September 6, 2012
I like the camera but, if placed across the room I have a hard time catching what dog is doing what. Wish it had a zoom. Mybe one's in the making :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
alina
from Tampa ,Florida
Quality of product 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

could be better

PostedMarch 15, 2012
the video quality is not so sharp andt the camera is alwayz freezing a lot...
Response from VerizonBy Verizon Home Monitoring & Control TeamMarch 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While camera performance is impacted by several factors including your Internet connection and Broadband speed, we are continuing to enhance the snapshot/streaming functionalities of our cameras to improve the performance of the Home Monitoring capabilities. We think you will be pleased with the enhancements forthcoming in the near future. Stay tuned.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Chantilly, VA
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Good basic camera

PostedDecember 27, 2011
The setup is quick and the motion sensor is not too sensitive. I like being able to watch everyone in the house from my windows phone or PC. The only downside is the ability to turn off the lights on the front of the unit and the overall size. But for the price it is a good basic camera. THe motion video is nice and is stored on the verizon site for youto review and delete. I already ordered the outdoor camera for my front door.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
NanCeeG
from Central NJ
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Image quality

PostedNovember 22, 2011
The indoor camera was easy to install and set up. I have it set up in my back entranceway to record when it detects motion. The image quality is fantastic!
It gives me peace of mind to know that it will automatically record anyone entering or leaving my house via the back door. I know when my family has arrived home and also what is going on in the back yard as it is also viewable through the windows. My parrot's "Day cage" is in the same area as well and I can check up on him when he is there. I can also check up on whats going on out there from anywhere using my smart phone, pc or Xoom tablet. It does not work well in low light conditions, but my sensor lights take care of that!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
steven
from Flushing, NY 11367
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Easy to instal and best of all, Wireless, no wires to mess around with.

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Great to keep an eye on your home to Monitor and Control what happens in your home
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Indoor Camera
Customer avatar
MaryB
from Maplewood, New Jersey
Quality of product 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of installation 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yes, I recommend this product.

Helpful, fun and easy

PostedOctober 17, 2011
I installed this camera in less than 15 minutes, and now I can monitor activities in my family room from whever I am. I was very impressed with the easy-to-follow installation directions - I expected installation to be a more complicated process. And it is great to be able to whip out my Droid or iPad and see what is happening at my house, from anywhere!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
p
Huntington Station
 
Please wait while more information about p is loaded.
Additional information about p could not be loaded.
Indoor camera good idea but frustrating
Posted November 10, 2012
The camera doesn't always record when motion is detected and at other times the subject in view disappears like Houdini when the system gives a recording notification. Also, 36 seconds worth of recordings is too short of a time. While broadband width is to blame, the cost for the broadband service should provide better service to make the Home Monitoring & Control service worth the while.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)